Pocahontas!

Pocahontas is one of my favourite Disney movies (except for the fact that I hate that Mel Gibson gives the voice to John Smith)! However I hate Pocahontas 2…why doesn’t Pocahontas end up with John Smith? They were perfect for each other, and it would be more logical since they had a past together. Unfortunately it seems that Disney decided to ruin my childhood belief in eternal love.

But the real reason why I m writing this post is because I wish I could see always the good in people, just like Pocahontas does. Sadly I don’t, and sometimes I judge people without knowing them. I try to change it, but I can’t do it for a long time. I hope I figure this out soon, I think this is keeping me away from achieving a better place because it gives me bad karma.

To remember the most beautiful scenes of the movie…

Image

One thought on “Pocahontas!

  1. Pingback: Day 12: Choose a historical figure such as Pocahontas, John Smith or the captain of the Mayflower. If you could interview that person, what questions would you ask him/her. | artsygal13

Leave a Reply

